april cake: chocolate crinkle cookies

cookie 3

That is two months now I have made cookies for my cake of the month. I do have another actual cake planned this month, though. This time around I made chocolate crinkle cookies, recently a co-worker shared the recipe and I couldn’t stop eating them. Very much a brownie cookie! So, I made a batch for easter. My first batch were a little flatter than I liked, but were still delicious. I then made a batch without the powdered sugar (for the Prof.) that turned out better. Have you made or eaten these? So many people remember them from growing up, but I am pretty sure they were new to me. Here’s the recipe, try it out!

cookie1

cookie 2

Leave a Reply

