the sideboard

I love this new surge of midcentury that’s everywhere. I have been looking for a credenza/sideboard option forever and now West Elm and Crate and Barrel each have intriguing options. I would prefer an original, but prices run pretty steep on those ones!
I think of two, I would first prefer the Dumont (white sideboard) if it came in wood. If they did that it would be the hands-down winner with simple round knobs and streamlined fashion. But for now, likely because it is wood, the Oslo from Crate and Barrel is winning by a step. It has a bit more detail in the curved doors and trim pieces, but with overtly straight legs and a much larger size overall, it ends up having a bit too much going on for me.
 
This if you remember from my design board is the inspiration piece, so they both are pretty darn close! Oh, how I love Milo Baughman! What do you think? Should we go for it?
Leave a Reply

