sweet treat: which crisp?

I have been busy in the kitchen this week. Our good friend brought me a huge bag of fresh apples from his yard, and upon quick inspection from the Prof. it was decided I should make my apple crisp. We even picked up some ice cream to top it off! It is soo yummy! 

But then — we had our monthly cookie day at work, so I had to make another dessert, right? I whipped up a batch of rice crispy treats to use the rest of the marshmallows we had left over from camping this past weekend. Don’t you wish they made bags of mallows in an individual serving size, you could even put them in lunches! Genius! Regardless, I am a huge sucker for crispy treats! So, I was super excited, even with a few days of hot weather, that I did manage to create some pretty tasty treats!
What are you all up to this weekend? I think we are planning on having more treats and celebrating a birthday!!
Leave a Reply

