autumn colors

All the fall catalogues are starting to arrive, seems like summer just started here. But can’t say that I mind. I mean look at the luscious colours! The deep rich textures and tones are heavenly! I really love that chandelier in the fourth image. The great use of portraits. But all that pistachio molding in the top photo is really brilliant! Unfortunately, in fashion, I think leopard is the new tweed. I will just wait until that fad passes. Thank you. At least the neon or bright accent trend hasn’t quite passed yet. As we make our way into autumn, I predict we’ll see more rich jewel tones (queue the maroon pants and hunter green sweater — though not worn together), anchored by soft pastels and still the occasional super-bright! Thanks goodness for fall!

**Post Update: See, I told you so. Look here! Maroon pants are in!**
Leave a Reply

