retro cool

I’ve been inspired lately by retro textures and colour palettes. As it so happened I was in the paint store today and they happened to have a new colour deck (Yay!) which I gladly took home. Turns out it is made up of vintage colours that are not included in the more recent decks. Some of them were just terrific, others just awful!

If you are curious, we were in the paint store picking up new colours for the adirondack chairs. I lost interest in our neon bright chairs, and have opted for a more relaxed and deep colour — navy blue! So far it looks fantastic surrounded by our lush green trees & shrubs and is bold enough against our white house! I LOVE it. So, here are a few images not of my house, but from around the web this week that have inspiring colours, textures and that little retro flavor that I just adore. What are you all up to this weekend?

Leave a Reply

